Dress Code in AZ!!

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON 03-03-04 AT 05:21PM (CST)[/font][br][br][font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON 03-03-04 AT 05:15 PM (CST)[/font]

This is my first time here and I am hoping that I can get some feedback from some of you regarding your dress code policy and what you think about ours! We are a small company with 25 employees in SUNNY and HOT PHoenix, AZ! It is a wholesale travel agency that functions alot like a call center. Before I announce my quustion-let me give you a little background on the current dress code. It is called "business casual" in our Company's Policy and Procedures, basically everyone is required to dress up everyday. We never have a dress down day or casual day! You can not wear tennis shoes, jeans, t-shirts, sweatshirts. Now none of this is mentioned in the policy-it is what has been told to each individual by the COO of the company. He will not allow us to all wear the same t-shirt that one of our vendors has provided all for one day; He will not allow you to wear a denim dress, skirt or pants. Why, you ask? Because he does not like denim or jeans-they are very unproffesional in his eyes. We are currently trying to get this policy changed due to the fact that most of our employees can't afford to dress up everyday and because we live in the dessert and it is stinkin' hot out here. We are really just wanting for Fridays to be casual! Is that too much to ask? Also, should we making revisions to our policy and procedures stating exactly what is or is not acceptable? Any thoughts or suggestions would be much appreciated!

Comments

• 13 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added