Laws for salaried employees in New York State

[:(]I am having some issues with my employer... I have been at this job for almost 5 months, and I apparently did NOT understand the policies in the manual... I need to ask a few questions....

Here's the deal...

I am a product manager, a salaried employee, so one would assume that since I work on a salary basis, I wouldnt get paid hourly, right? WELL... each paycheck that I get, says 35 hours for the week... and if I have a Dr appointment, and I am out for an hour or 2, they subtract it from the 35, and I only get paid for the hours worked.   I am not sure if this is legal? I have never had an issue before, as we are all adults, and people have things to do sometimes!

We are allowed an hour for lunch, which I never take and ALWAYS Work thru- so, if I am out at a Dr for an hour, why cant they count that hour toward the time I was out of the office? I also come in early, which should count in my favor, since they treat us like we are on the clock. I REFUSE to stay one second past 4:30, which is the time I get out of work... I dont think I am wrong!

My company DOCKS people if they are sick, and dont have sick days left.  My company doesnt let you swap sick/vacation days, and we have NO personal days.  Religious holidays are counted as vacation, and if no vaction left, we get DOCKED. 

My company had the AUDACITY to make someone use their sick and vacation time when she had breast cancer, and was sick, and going through treatments.  Once the time was used up, that was it.  Thank goodness shes in remission now, but cannot enjoy a few days to relax, because she will get DOCKED for those days... are there any laws on this?? Nevermind laws, what about morals?

These people act like we CHOOSE to get sick... What an awful place to work =(